Engine Wobble

Moderators: Sluggo, Amskeptic

BumbleBus
Addicted!

Engine Wobble

Post by BumbleBus » Sat Jul 09, 2011 4:04 pm

I'm most paranoid about working on my motor because I have zero experience. I'm noticing my engine wobbles quite a bit around 1,500rpm (give or take some odd 100s). I'm worried that I'm only running on 3 cylinders or something dreadful. At idle and speed it seems to smooth out. Power seems good. Acceleration is smooth once warmed up. I just finished a tach and oil temp install today (taco plate) and I ran around town driving hard for about 15-20 miles and the oil temp read just a tiny bit over 180 and it's windy as snot and 65 today. Seemed about right I thought. I understand taco plate installs will read low... I think I read that anyway.

Anyway... this is about the crappiest video I could hope to post thanks to my 10yr old digital camera, but I think you'll notice the wobble. Single Solex TCIC 34 progressive. Any thoughts? Thanks!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g5e9pAx4t04
'72 Sierra Yellow Campmobile

I'd rather have a bottle in front of me than a frontal lobotomy.

ruckman101
Lord God King Bwana

Re: Engine Wobble

Post by ruckman101 » Sat Jul 09, 2011 5:08 pm

That is just weird.

neal
The slipper has no teeth.

Hippie
IAC Addict!

Post by Hippie » Sat Jul 09, 2011 7:11 pm

Seems like it's leaning out at that RPM.

BumbleBus
Addicted!

Post by BumbleBus » Sat Jul 09, 2011 11:02 pm

Hippie wrote:Seems like it's leaning out at that RPM.